Sundays@Six Cold Readings Series

Upcoming Sundays@Six Readings

Sundays@Six Readings

During this series, The WorkShop presents sit-down readings of new and revisited scripts, generally followed by a moderated dramaturgical discussion. Unless otherwise noted on the Schedule, Sunday readings begin at 6pm in the Jewel Box. They are open to the public and admission is free.

Date Title Writer
Sunday, August 3, 2014 No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, August 10, 2014 The Merchant of Venice William Shakespeare
Sunday, August 17, 2014 One Night in the Valley Tony Sportiello
Sunday, August 24, 2014 Love and Sex Between Prime Numbers Jack Feldstein
Sunday, August 31, 2014 Labor Day Weekend: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, September 7, 2014 The Art of Maneuver John McKinney
Sunday, September 14, 2014 Abducted Michele Aldin
Sunday, September 21, 2014 A Requiem for Sherlock Holmes Greg Oliver Bodine
Sunday, September 28, 2014 Ethical Culture Dana Leslie Goldstein
Sunday, October 5, 2014 The Walls of Jericho Bob Manus
Sunday, November 30, 2014 Thanksgiving Weekend: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, December 14, 2014 CYCLONE (and the Pig-Faced Lady) Dana Leslie Goldstein (Book & Lyrics) and Rima Fand (Music)

Past Sundays@Six | Saturdays@Three Readings

During this series, The WorkShop presents sit-down readings of new and revisited scripts, generally followed by a moderated dramaturgical discussion. Unless otherwise noted on the Schedule, Sunday readings begin at 6pm in the Jewel Box. They are open to the public and admission is free.

Date Title Writer
Sunday, July 27, 2014 No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, July 20, 2014 No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, July 13, 2014 No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, July 6, 2014 July 4th Weekend: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, June 29, 2014 Women through the Ages Eddie Antar
Sunday, June 22, 2014 The Original Gangster Tom Kelly
Sunday, June 15, 2014 Long Time Gone Laura Hirschberg
Sunday, June 8, 2014 Tony Award's Night: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, June 1, 2014 Lines of Authority Robert Strozier
Sunday, May 25, 2014 Memorial Day Weekend: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, May 18, 2014 Jennifer's Birth Rich Orloff
Sunday, May 11, 2014 Mother's Day Sunday: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, May 4, 2014 No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, April 27, 2014 The Lion in Winter James Goldman
Sunday, April 20, 2014 Easter Sunday: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, April 13, 2014 Crossing the Line J. Thalia Cunningham
Sunday, April 6, 2014 Research Ben Alexander
Sunday, March 30, 2014 The One, Percy Ent Tariq Hamami
Sunday, March 23, 2014 Ripples Liz Amberly
Sunday, March 16, 2014 Les Liaisons Dangereuses Christopher Hampton
Sunday, March 9, 2014 An Appeal to the Woman of the House Christie Perfetti Williams
Sunday, March 2, 2014 Oscars Night: No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, February 23, 2014 Lines Of Authority Robert Strozier
Sunday, February 16, 2014 No Reading Scheduled/Reading Cancelled
Sunday, February 9, 2014 No Reading Scheduled
Sunday, February 2, 2014 NO READING: SUPER BOWL SUNDAY
Sunday, January 26, 2014 Mid-Strut Eric Burns
Sunday, January 19, 2014 Barry Sachs and the Case of the Dirty Oar Ed Malin
Sunday, January 12, 2014 Timothy and Scrooge Allan Knee
Sunday, January 5, 2014 PINEAPPLE & HENRY Linda Segal Crawley